ATP Finals 2023.
It set to kick off this Sunday in Turin, Italy, has now finalized the groups where the top eight singles players and the best eight male doubles pairs of the year will compete.

In the singles bracket, the draw determined that the world number one, Novak Djokovic, will be the top seed in the Green Group, while the current number two, Carlos Alcaraz, will take the same position in the Red Group. However, the most significant developments for Argentinians occurred in the doubles draw.

It’s worth noting that this tournament is the only one on the calendar structured in a round-robin phase, consisting of two groups of four players each facing off against each other. In singles, the Green Group comprises Djokovic, Jannik Sinner, Stefanos Tsitsipas, and Holger Rune. Meanwhile, the Red Group is made up of Alcaraz, Daniil Medvedev, Andrey Rublev, and Alexander Zverev.

In this competition, the top two from each group will advance to the semifinals based on the highest number of victories. However, details such as the balance of sets won and lost, and even the number of games in favor, can determine a player’s classification or elimination.

In doubles, the Green Group includes pairs Ivan Dodig/Austin Krajicek, Santiago González/Edouard Roger-Vasselin, Marcel Granollers/Horacio Zeballos, and Máximo González/Andrés Molteni. The Red Group features Rajeev Ram/Joe Salisbury, Wesley Koolhof/Neal Skupski, Rohan Bopanna/Matthew Ebden, and Rinky Hijikata/Jason Kubler.

The group stage will be contested from Sunday, November 12, to Friday, November 17. Afternoon sessions start at 8 am (doubles) and 10:30 am (singles), while evening sessions begin no earlier than 2 pm (doubles) and 5 pm (singles) from Sunday to Thursday. On Friday, the schedule is no earlier than 2 pm (doubles) and 4 pm (singles).

Semifinals are set for Saturday, November 18, with afternoon sessions starting at 8 am (doubles) and 10:30 am (singles), and evening sessions commencing no earlier than 2 pm (doubles) and 4 pm (singles).

The grand finale will take place on Sunday, November 19. The doubles final kicks off at 11 am, followed by the singles final at 2 pm.

Share the Story

Back to Top